The Immortal Gilbert & Sullivan Operas. Volumes 1 to 4

By: Sir Henry Lytton

Price: £45.00

Quantity: 1 available

"SIGNED Four Volume hardback edition containing: The Stories of the Plays and the Words and Music of Famous Numbers from each Opera, with no jackets as published. 9 x 11 inches. In overall very good used condition with only minor signs of handling and storage - light shelfwear and a couple of light marks. Bindings tight and appear little read, no annotations - inscription to ffep in Volume 4 dated Torquay 1974 from the D'Oyley Carte with three signatures: John Ayldon, William Palmerley and Malcolm Coy, who were all performers in the D'Oyley Carte Company. Gilt page edgings still bright. Text, illustrations and music clean and clear throughout. Scored for voice and piano. Volume 1: The Mikado, The Gondoliers, The Yeoman of the Guard, Volume 2: HMS Pinafore, The Pirates of Penzance, The Sorcerer, Volume 3: Ruddigore, Patience, The Grand Duke, Trial by Jury and Volume 4:Iolanthe, Utopia Ltd, Princess Ida. Not old library books. This set weighs 5kg."

Title: The Immortal Gilbert & Sullivan Operas. Volumes 1 to 4

Author Name: Sir Henry Lytton

Categories: Opera, Opera, Classical,

Publisher: "London,", The News Chronicle.:

Binding: Hardback

Book Condition: Very Good

Jacket Condition: No Jacket

Seller ID: 110209